Your Student Representatives

Every club, society & project is supported by the staff of the Student Activities Centre, and student volunteers who make up Management Groups and Constituent Unions which represent every CSP.

~ Download our ICU Club, Society and Project Support Structure (2024/2025) here ~

A Management Group is a group of CSPs that share a common theme, with an executive committee that guides and supports them. There are currently six:


Arts & Entertainment





The Constituent Unions, which joined together to form Imperial College Union, represent students within departments/faculties but also act as management groups for some CSPs.  They are:

  • Imperial College School of Medicine Students Union (ICSMSU) - Medical academic-related societies, and medics' social and sports societies.
  • City and Guilds College Union (CGCU) - Engineering academic-related societies.
  • Royal College of Science Union (RCSU) - Natural science academic-related societies.
  • Royal School of Mines Union (RSMU) - Materials and earth science academic-related societies, and RSM sports.
  • Silwood Park Students Union - Social societies on the Silwood Park campus.

CSPs by Management Group / Constituent Union